Steering Committee - Seattle-Denver Center of Innovation (COIN)
Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

Seattle-Denver Center of Innovation (COIN)


Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
EBenefits Badge

Steering Committee

We greatly appreciate the service of our Steering Committee which is comprised of VA operational partners, leaders in patient-centered care, and health services research experts charged with: 
     - Assessing the relevance of the Center research portfolio to VA and HSR&D service priorities
     - Reviewing strategic goals, assessing progress, refining plans for the upcoming year
     - Reviewing Investigator productivity and providing Directors with external feedback
     - Identifying opportunities for growth and/or change, including external faculty searches or promotions


  • Larry Kessler, ScD (Chair); Professor and Chair, University of Washington (UW) Department of Health Services
  • Leigh Anderson, MD; Chief Medical Officer, VISN 19
  • William Campbell, MD, MBA; Chief of Staff, VA Puget Sound; Vice Dean, UW School of Medicine
  • Stephan Fihn, MD, MPH; Director, VA Office of Analytics and Business Intelligence; Head, UW Internal Medicine
  • Michael J. Fine, MD, MSc; Director, VA HSR&D Center for Health Equity Research and Promotion (CHERP)
  • David Goff, MD, PhD; Dean, University of Colorado School of Public Health
  • Lt. Colonel Raymond "Curt" Graeber, USA, Retired, PhD; President, The Graeber Group, Ltd.
  • Robert Keith, MD; Associate Chief of Staff/Research (ACOS/R), VA Eastern Colorado
  • David Magid, MD, MPH; Director of Research, Colorado Permanente Medical Group
  • Frank Marre, DO, MS; Chief Medical Officer, VISN 20   
  • Michael Parchman, MD, MPH; Director, MacColl Institute, Group Health Cooperative
  • Gordon Schectman, MD, MPH; VA Chief Consultant for Primary Care, Patient Care Services