Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

Seattle-Denver Center of Innovation (COIN)

Quick Links
Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge

Seattle Denver COIN

Steering Committee 2022

We greatly appreciate the service of our Steering Committee which is comprised of VA operational partners, leaders in patient-centered care, and health services research experts charged with:

  • Assessing the relevance of the Center research portfolio to VA and HSR&D service priorities
  • Reviewing strategic goals, assessing progress, refining plans for the upcoming year
  • Reviewing Investigator productivity and providing Directors with external feedback
  • Identifying opportunities for growth and/or change, including external faculty searches or promotions
Academic Partners
Name Affiliation
Hilary Godwin, PhD Dean, UW School of Public Health
Mark Gritz, PhD Division Head, Health Care Policy and Research, UC Medicine
Trish Kritek, MD Vice Dean for Faculty Affairs, UW School of Medicine
Catherine Kaminetzky, MD, MPH Chief of Staff, VA Puget Sound Health Care System
Jonathan Samet, MD, MS Dean, Colorado School of Public Health
Anne Fuhlbrigge, MD Senior Associate Dean of Clinical Affairs, UC Medicine
VA Partners
Name Affiliation
Leigh Anderson, MD Chief Medical Officer, VISN 19
Francine Barley, MBA, MA Veteran/Community Member
Michael Fine, MD, MSc - Chair Director of CHERP, Pittsburgh & Philadelphia VA
Robert Keith, MD ACOS R&D, VA Eastern Colorado
Susan Kirsh, MD Executive Director, Office of Veteran Access to Care
Thomas Klobucar, PhD, MA Executive Director, VA Office of Rural Health
Teresa Boyd, DO Network Director VISN 20